Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 15th, 2010

After a looooong wait, it’s finally official. The three finalists for the Writers of the Future 2nd quarter have been announced.

Close inspection of these names will reveal that mine is not among them. I received a call from Joni at WOTF yesterday letting me know my story had not made the top three. She sounded more disappointed than I did. Anyway, it’s a relief to know and I can now move on to something else.

The cool thing about this list is that it contains two folks from Australia, Patty Jansen and Benn Mann. Patty was a finalist last quarter too, so it’s fitting that she would move to top three this time.  I wish all three winners well and vow to submit an even better story next quarter.

Failure sucks, but the only way not to end in failure, is to pick oneself up and try again.

Read Full Post »